top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTay!

July: Permission to Hermit Crime

Fine Print: Obviously me and my blog(s) are not liable for any crimes my readers may or may not hermit.


When I decided that it was the perfect time to do a general read for the vibes of July, I had several cards leap out at me at once. I laid them out and gave them a second, "I want to honor these cards, but this is going to be a blog post- can we please make this a bit more concise?"


Say please, and you shall receive.


My personal spreads can be huge- big ol' doozies. Actual books- wait, no... bigger! Have you ever been to the Cheesecake Factory and tried to comprehend the textbook they try to pass off as their menu?


Anyway, you get it. I digress yet again.


The Hermit flew from my deck and I was unsurprised.


I don't know about anyone else, but it's been reflection city over here in my house, and I've sensed a bit of change in my friends, too- it seems like we're all sort of trying to juggle stuff behind closed doors, whether it's health issues of various flavors, identity discovery, or even just plain old social media breaks, the vibes lately have been very.... Self.


With the Hermit, 5 of Swords and Knight of Cups hold hands below, interconnected and permanent. July might be the perfect month for all of us to take some time to get acquainted with some fears, discomforts, or buried emotions that we're hanging on to, because if we don't face that conflict within ourselves, we cannot be the vessel of love and light that we all, hopefully, aspire to be (I can say that confidently, right? We all want to improve ourselves and positively impact the world around us?).


You see, when the Knight of Cups comes out to play, I know I'm dealing with a Red Roses and Candlelit Dinners type of romantic here- the bleeding heart, the Warrior of Love. This knight knows what they want because they are in touch with their emotions, they are not afraid to lead with their heart, speak with their heart, and be vulnerable with those they care about. Doesn't that sound awesome? How liberating would you feel if you had the confidence in yourself to do that?


The thing about being a Knight of Cups is it takes a good amount of brain and brawn to BE the Knight of Cups. You have to be so in tune with yourself that you are aware of what you want, what you give, and that you are worthy of receiving an equal energetic exchange. The Knight of Cups does not open up their heart to others without being able to protect their heart if necessary- and knowing when and how to do this takes practiced experience, a lot of failing, and a lot of getting back up again. The Knight of Cups would not be who they are today without conflict and the opportunity to learn (5 of Swords) and they wouldn't get anywhere without taking intentional time to sit down and process their experiences and lessons (The Hermit).


So while The Hermit is the vibe of July, with all that encouraged introspection that we're being called to face, the end goal is the Knight of Cups with all that freedom and strength in love, and the tool to build that is the 5 of Swords, or the struggles, pains, and conflicts within to guide you to the parts that need the most of your attention.


Do not forget that life is long, and it is as beautiful as it is strange. Pack well for your adventures inward- I would recommend some calm instrumental music, lots of water, and maybe a journal and a protein bar. And remember to come back when you're ready! We'd all love to celebrate your journey with you!!

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page